新产品通信 – 盒式工控机,触摸屏一体机系列最新追加了22款配备断电保护功能的新机型

  • 产品·服务

非洲、亚洲、欧洲、日本、中东、北美、大洋洲、中南美

康泰克最新推出了 22 款配备断电保护功能的无风扇嵌入式计算机和触摸屏一体机(以下称新产品),从2022年4月12日起依次开始销售。

配备断电保护功能的产品配备断电保护功能的产品

新产品是采用CFast SSD作为启动盘,预装Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSB 2016的无风扇无主轴工控机。配备了断电保护功能,即使突然断电也可以保护正在写入的数据,并且通过与Windows锁定(磁盘写入抑制)功能一起使用,可以在不关闭操作系统的情况下安全地关闭电源。

配备断电保护功能的产品采用了具有强大保护功能的SSD。电压降低后立即停止向SSD的新写入处理,在电力消耗前进行最终写入处理,防止数据损失。另外,只需设置BIOS即可简单地启用SSD的写入保护功能。

作为被各种设备采用的嵌入式的工控机,需要使用关机操作来关闭电源,为了保护设备不受无意的电源切断的影响,需要采取追加备用电源等措施。断电保护功能不仅能保护计算机免受这些风险,还能为嵌入装置的小型化、少部件化、低成本化做出贡献。

另外,最快8秒*Windows启动的“CONTEC Fast Boot”、通过USB设备锁定操作系统启动的“Secure Boot USB Key”、 通过BIOS备份磁盘映像的“Disk Copy”、 通过BIOS诊断设备的“自我诊断”等康泰克的特有功能提高了系统的可用性和可靠性。

  • *
    出厂时设定CONTEC Fast Boot:Disable(无效),OS的HORM功能无效。将CONTEC Fast Boot设为Enable(有效)后,将无法使用TPM(Trusted Plaatform Module)的功能、监视狗定时器、GPIO等微机功能。

这次最新追加的产品是如下22种款式。

盒式工控机系列

嵌入式计算机系列

相关链接

  • 公司名称、产品名称一般为各个公司的商标、或注册的商标。
  • 如在报道文献中记载公司地址时,请使用公司总部的通信地址。

最新通知

查看全部通知

To PageTop

New Product Release - 22 New Box Computer and Panel Computer Models with No OS Shutdown Required

  • Product & Service

Africa、Asia、Europe、Japan、Middle East、North America、Oceania、Latin America

Contec has added 22 new fanless embedded Box Computers and Panel Computers with integrated touchscreen featuring a Power Failure Protection system for reliable operation with no shutdown procedure required even in the event of a power failure. Sequential sales of these new models began on April 12, 2022.

Products with Power Failure Protection SystemProducts with Power Failure Protection system

Equipped with CFast SSD boot drives, these new fanless, spindleless industrial computers come with Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSB 2016 preinstalled. The Power Failure Protection system protects data being written even in the event of a sudden power failure and can be used in combination with the Windows lockdown (disk write suppression) feature, ensuring power can be safely turned off even without performing OS shutdown process.

Power Failure Protection system products are equipped with SSDs featuring powerful protective functions. In the event of a sudden drop in voltage, the system immediately prevents new SSD write operations and performs a final write operation to prevent data loss before power is lost. The SSD write protection feature can be easily enabled in the BIOS settings.

Industrial computers used as embedded systems for various equipment require shutdown operations before turning off the power, making measures such as incorporating backup power supplies necessary to protect the equipment from sudden, unexpected power interruptions. The Power Failure Protection system not only protects the computers from such risks but also helps keep embedded devices as small as possible with fewer parts and at a lower cost.

Various other Contec functions offer enhanced system availability and reliability, including Windows boot-up in as little as 8 seconds* with CONTEC Fast Boot, OS boot lock-out using a USB device as the key with Secure Boot USB Key, BIOS-enabled disk image backup with Disk Copy, and BIOS-based device diagnosis with Self-Diagnosis.

  • *
    CONTEC Fast Boot and the HORM function are disabled by default. When CONTEC Fast Boot is enabled, microcontroller functions including TPM (Trusted Platform Module) functions, the watchdog timer, and GPIO are disabled.

The 22 new models added to the lineup are listed below.

Box Computer Series

Panel Computer Series

Related Links

Sign up our email newsletter

Would you like to recieve the latest info? Just subscribe our e-newsletter!( Check the sample of e-newsletter Another window will open

Not a member yet?

Register now

  • *
    If you have already registered as a myCONTEC member and wish to receive eNewsletters, please change the settings from "Edit Profile" after logging in.

New Announcement

See all

To PageTop